Monday Memoirs By Alexis Part 4

This post is written in the imagined voice of my now 1 year old daughter Alexis. Oh and yes. Its’ her birthday.

Happy Birthday to me!!

I finally turn one which is a big deal because mom says it is. I just really want cake. Hope you’ve all been good cause I have. In fact, I’ve been better than good.

This year, I learnt to eat regular food, to sleep by myself, to clap my hands, to play with switches (mom doesn’t like it though), to point my finger, to walk (well that one I’m still working on) and my mom’s favorite, to call ‘mom’.

Alexis with mom 20151028_104234

I know I’m little and I have a long way to go but I’d say I’m off to a good start. Maybe one day I can go to where the other kids go to. You know, the place where they all dress the same and they all carry bags. I’ve seen my cousins go there. But they’re older.

So, now that I am one. I’d like to say thank you for reading my blog posts and I hope you’ll enjoy the ones I plan on posting later. Like the one about how mom put me in a wheelbarrow.

?
?

I’d also like to thank the people that I met this year. You are all awesome.

Screenshot_2015-11-16-16-36-34-1  Screenshot_2015-11-16-16-37-41-1

Will post you pictures of my big day on instagram!

Leave a Reply

